Wow, blog is really developing nicely ;)

Posted: March 12, 2005 in XM

OK, so I started this blog back in May of 2004 as sort of an outlet, and it turned into more of a journal. I have had lots of fun doing this, and I will only continue and comment on more and more things in the coming months.

One thing that I should point out is that this blog has grown from about 40 hits a day to an average of 500 hits per day.

So, I want to take this time to thank the visitors of this blog, both the casual readers, and the active participants. Thank you for taking the time to read this blog every day, or even once a week. Its been alot of fun and will just get better over time.

A few of my posts have been linked on message boards, and some even on the Yahoo Finance boards (which tells me that I have a smarter business sense than I let on sometimes!) and that is the ultimate comment for any blog publisher. And last, but certainly not least, thank you to the fellow bloggers who liked this blog so much that they took the time to link to me on theirs. The support is greatly appreciated.

Comments
  1. Ryan says:

    We gee…shucks *looks down at dirt and kicks it a bit* lol

    I like your blog! Maybe it’s just me, but I use the RSS feed and it takes a few days for the actual post to show up (in other words, the post could be live on your site, but the RSS feed won’t update until it’s ready for some reason).

    I could also just be going insane… 😛

  2. mnxmfan says:

    Well sometimes I take a few days to update the site too, but I will look into the RSS feed thingy right now….

  3. mnxmfan says:

    Hmm, probably just the fact that I play catchup alot lately, as the RSS feeds appear up to date.

    Thanks for the comments, and thanks for reading 😉

  4. Ryan says:

    It might just be that you’re making a draft for that day, not publishing it and then when you do publish it, it says the original date.

    Probably just the fact that you play catchup. It’s not a big deal to me since I read the entires regardless of what the date says 🙂

  5. mnxmfan says:

    And thanks for that! Its been alot of fun creating it over the past (almost) year!

Leave a Reply

