A Rather Unplesant Easter……

Posted: March 27, 2005 in Personal

So, I’m not a Catholic, I do not participate in Lent, and this whole Easter holiday is really just a reason to spend time with my family.

Well as some of you know, I have been very busy lately, and have not had the time to spend with my family, so I was really looking forward to a nice Sunday afternoon getting to see my Gramma, and my Aunt.

Well, my Gramma was extremely upset with me. See, I forgot to tell her something, that well, I havent really told anyone, just simply because it is not something I am proud of. It is something that I have put behind me and gotten done. I mean it was a pretty good accomplishment, but just something I didnt really feel proud of.

So she sat accross the table beating me up, saying things like she “gave up” on me, and that she must be a terrible grandmother, because I don’t even care about her. Now a little background. Me and my gramma had been really close in the past, but over the past year or so, I have realized that her beliefs and views vary greatly from mine, so much so that she insults me for having them. I dont mind when people have different views or values than me, but when they look down upon me and try to scare me into their views, well thats when the line is most definitely crossed. Well to make a long story short, I found it harder and harder to justify going to her place to listen to that stuff.

So, we sort of drifted apart, this started in late January, and until today, I hadn’t even realized what I did. I don’t hate my grandma, but apperantly she now hates me because I don’t live by the bible, and I do believe that it shouldnt be up to the government to enforce the beliefs she has (same sex marriage and abortion) whether or not I think it is right for either one.

Oh well, I guess I just have to move on. After today, I cant really see a relationship between me and her being salvaged. She embarassed me in front of everyone, when I was always just a phone call away (and she NEVER called me, not ONCE)

Comments
  1. miguel says:

    Hey man…sorry I missed the party.

  2. tommy says:

    I like this site!

  3. jvx67frmbp says:

    vt9m2hh5bh4zob [URL=http://www.153390.com/605677.html] azwmkzrjj851 [/URL] w6ah31s6ox3x

  4. sonia says:

    I am here to say hello and you have a great site!

  5. jenny says:

    Very interesting and professional site! Good luck!

  6. shelly says:

    Hope you come back soon!!

  7. Chuke says:

    A very nice website !! Very well Done !!!

  8. lloyd says:

    Very interesting and professional site! Good luck!

  9. Nick says:

    This site is a lot of fun very well designed.

  10. Iren says:

    This site is a lot of fun very well designed.

Leave a Reply

