My apologies…….

Posted: May 2, 2005 in Personal

I would like to apologize to everyone for disappearing this past month. There is really no excuse for this, but here goes.

This past month has been very difficult for me. I have been battling some minor depression issues that have pretty much taken away my desire to do alot of things. It is very hard to explain WHY these issues came up, I guess it can be summed up as follows.

I have lost 40% range in motion in my right shoulder at the age of 24, and the shoulder still hurts on a daily basis. Also, because I have allowed myself to THINK for the past month, other issues have surfaced from this past year, and also thoughts of where I wanted to be at this point versus where I actually am.

Anyways, I have decided that everything I have been worried about is really trivial, and worked through most of my issues. Once again, I am at a place of really being OK with what is happening at the moment. This whole worrying thing is for the birds, because when worry happens, the rest of life passes you by, you know what I mean?

Anyways, thanks for stopping by and listening to my rant. At the very least I will keep this blog up to date so everyone knows whats going on with me, and more importantly, whats going on in this crazy head of mine 😉

Comments
  1. Ryan says:

    Yeah, depression sucks. I had times like that when I was in my last years of high school and first 2 years of college. Then I got some help and some medication and it’s working out pretty well.

    I totally understand the need to just disappear sometimes and be away from everyone. You just want to be alone, not deal with other people’s issues, or even be social. Then you feel bad when you come out of that stage because you abandoned all of your friends and didn’t tell them what was going on because you thought they either wouldn’t care, didn’t want to burden them, or just wanted to be left alone.

    That’s understandable and I totally understand how you’re feeling (well, minus the shoulder thing). I’m always around – feel free to e-mail/IM me if you wanna chat about whatever or just wanna vent. I’ll always listen 🙂

  2. mnxmfan says:

    Thanks Ryan, I really appreciate it!

    BTW, looks like I gotta update my links 😉

Leave a Reply

