Damn Spam…..

Posted: June 21, 2005 in Computers

As if it wasn’t bad enough to get you PESTS in my email, you have to invade my blog too.

Not that this is NEW, its just becoming a bigger pain in my ass, because then I have to go and ban all you stupid little bots.

Would that stop you? NO you still come here and waste my bandwidth. Gee, thanks. At least I have plenty of it to spare, but come on, this is crazy. Over 9000 comments to this blog in a year, less than 1000 legitimate.

Ahh the pains of running a blog. Thanks for letting me vent πŸ˜‰

http://www.xmrocks.us doesn’t have this problem, but he was smart and went with wordpress (EDIT: it was actually Nucleus), something which is too late for me at this point, due to the work that it would take to get everything over there without a conversion tool.

Comments
  1. Ryan says:

    Psst… I went with Nucleus πŸ˜‰

    But I used to get the p_k_r spam all of the time as well as the free v__gr_ spam. It got annoying so I went to manually checking each comment and that got annoying too since I still had to see the spam.

    Now with the authentication, I don’t have to see the SPAM and comments are approved without me having to intervene and play God πŸ˜›

    Thanks for the shoutout – good to see you’re back and writing again!!

  2. mnxmfan says:

    Thanks, yeah its good to be back writing too, because I really needed the outlet πŸ˜‰

  3. mnxmfan says:

    LOL well I wouldnt go that far LOL

    Yeah this guy is cool, but the next bot to get me gets it right in the processer!

  4. mackenzie says:

    I am here to say hello and you have a great site! xanax bars

  5. floyd says:

    Great. Thanks!

  6. pennie says:

    I am here to say hello and you have a great site!

  7. carole says:

    This site is a lot of fun very well designed.

  8. velma says:

    Your site is amaizing. Can I share some resources with you?

  9. carole says:

    This is the coolest La Cocina.

  10. oscar says:

    Very interesting & professional site. You done great work.

Leave a Reply

