An update to the chaos from yesterday…..

Posted: July 21, 2005 in Personal

So this morning, I calmly called the Minnesota Department of Public Saftey, only to sit on hold for 12 minutes. Fun times, let me tell you.

So the representative gets on the line, I explain the letter threatening to take away my license, and he asked me for the number.

He tells me that my license is in “pending” status (pending what, I dunno) which means that I will not be able to drive come September 3rd. So, I ask him why.

Here’s where it gets good. He doesn’t know. Everything looks perfectly fine with my record, and he is going to remove the pending status from my record. So everything is fine.

I’m lucky that the guy was actually in this state, because I KNOW the Customer Service reps in India would have treated me a bit differently, and I would not have gotten my issue resolved.

Anyways, back to business as usual. πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. Ryan says:

    You gotta love the Dept. of Motor Vehicles! At least you got through to a reasonable human being who understood you πŸ™‚

  2. mnxmfan says:

    Yes, and he was extremely nice. Now if only the people who you see at the DMV were that nice πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

