An Update…

Posted: October 28, 2006 in College Life

I realize that once again I have let my blogging abilities slip, but I thought I’d stop on by for an update. 

School is going well, but keeping me busy.  Alot of server classes, and router classes.  Basically the classes are getting harder.

I have also accepted a workstudy position.  The pay is only $8 an hour, but its about more than just the money.  The experience I am gaining will look pretty good on the ole resume when I graduate.  The extra money that I am making will be used to replace the old PC (the one I am writing this on) as it is a 900mhz overclocked AMD with 256MB RAM (and its getting expensive to replace the RAM).  I figure after having this one for 4 years (and it wasn’t exactly the top of the line model when I bought it for $500 back then either.)

 Anyways, between working 10-13 hours a week, 20 hours of class, not to mention the hour and a half I spend on the road each day, I haven’t had a whole lot of free time, and what little I have I’ve been spending away from the computer out with friends.

Thats all for now, I’ll try to get over here a bit more often though!

Leave a Reply

