And, before I put down the old blogging pen, one more for the road…

Posted: December 3, 2006 in College Life, Computers

So, on to a completely different subject now, this blog.  I wanted to apologize for not getting it updated often enough.  I really do intend to change that.  So, I’m going to use this post as a general update of my life:

  •  I bought a new computer!  Yup, I used the money I made working, combined with a little of the scholarship (this is used for school too, so I can justify it) and bought an HP Media Center.  Its really fast, so I should be happy with it for a while.  It’s a Pentium Core 2 Duo at 2.13GHZ, and it blows the Pentium 4’s I’ve used out of the water, even when using single-threaded applications.
  • I’m tipping the scales at almost 300 pounds now, so I’m officially on a diet.  My busy lifestyle, combined with all the weight I put on from breaking my shoulder, and the weight I put on because of the whole quitting smoking thing has finally caught up with me, so now I’m cutting out burgers and soda, as well as sweets.  But on the weekends, I will of course allow myself to cheat, hey wait, its not cheating if your allowing it, are you?
  • I’m now officially on blood pressure medication.  Its not too high, and will probably come back down after I lose some of this weight, but with my family history of heart problems, they wanted to be careful.
  • School is going well, and I’m enjoying the work study, although the combination of the two is really taking it’s toll on me.  I think next simester I’ll back off the work study a bit.  I just didn’t have any fun time at all this simester, and I feel burnt out.

Well, thats pretty much it, I’ll try to get back in here at least once a week, because I do miss documenting my life.  I know, I’m a nerd.

Leave a Reply

