I Crave Intimacy

Posted: March 9, 2007 in Personal

And by intimacy I do not mean sex.  Sure, sex is important in a relationship, and it still is a basic need (I mean I AM a guy after all!) but sometimes just cuddling is what I need, and that seems to be lacking in my relationships.  Sometimes I find a nice movie can be made oh so much better cuddled up on the couch with that special someone. 

To me, personally, I find that much more romantic than sex.  Like I said, sex is still important, but that level of intimacy where you can just feel that person’s body next to yours, to hear their heartbeat or their breath on the back of your neck, I mean thats just amazing, and a true way to feel connected to that other person.  To know that you are safe, and to know that you are loved, that is the greatest feeling in the world.

And not to be left out, of course, is emotional intimacy.  Knowing that you can tell the other person pretty much anything, even your deepest and darkest secrets, well that is also amazing.  But I have that type of relationship with a friend who I am very close with, so I am certainly not lacking there.

Am I a weird guy for wanting that, or does that make me more normal?

Comments
  1. Chris says:

    Nope. It’s just makes you gay. LOL

  2. Phil says:

    Gayer than RuPaul!!!! AH HA HA HA!!!!

    …just kidding. It’ll work REAL well for you at some point, and even better about 5 or 6 years from now, when the women start to hear their biological clocks ticking and realize that a guy like you is what they’ve really wanted all along. 😀

Leave a Reply

