Back in therapy

Posted: April 2, 2007 in Personal

Ok, so after probably one of the worst weeks in my life in over two years, I am back in therapy as of today.  I’m not really sure what the issue is, but hopefully with therapy, and the right medication, I can get through this.

I wanted to extend my gratitude to my friends, who, despite me trying to push them away, have stuck by my side throughout all of this.  I know especially over the past few days I’ve said some pretty stupid things, and I especially know that I haven’t been the easiest to deal with.

I know that not all of my friends can give me the support I need right now because they are going through things of their own, and I wanted to say to those people that I understand completely, and I do not think any less of you now than I did twp weeks ago.

I’d like to thank Rielly and Chris for understanding that I couldn’t handle a road trip this past weekend.  I’d like to personally thank Jen for not giving up on me, and for taking the time out of her Saturday night to talk to me one on one.  That meant alot to me.  I would also like to thank Sara for overlooking some of my actions this past weekend, as well as being there for me this past week.  I know your going through your own issues right now, but every little bit has helped me in one way or the other.

By no means am I out of the woods yet, so it is very important to me that I can have close friends to talk to, or just to go out and have fun with so I can give my brain a rest.  I’m worried about alot of things right now, but your friendship is not something that I am worried about, any of you.  We, with the exception of Jen, have known each other a long time.  And while me and Jen only met a few months back, I do appreciate her support as well.  I will get through this, it won’t be easy, but at the end of the day I can at least count on one thing, and that is your friendship.  The rest of it will fall into place over the coming months, as I start to resolve some of these issues with professional help.  Please also do continue to understand that there may be moments over the next year where I need your support alot, and there are other moments when I will just want to be alone, or take care of my own things.  Your friendships are important to me, but nobody can be more important to me than myself, and I hope you all understand that, which I’m sure you do.

Comments
  1. Your slave driver says:

    Are you ever going to blog again?! Do my bidding already and update this thing you call entertainment. Amuse me!

Leave a Reply

