Something cool happened….

Posted: July 7, 2007 in Friends

So, this past week, I have been doing alot of reflecting, and I decided that I was being a little hard on an old friend of mine.  This friend of mine had called me up one night in Feb or March and told me she had been raped.  This not being the first time she had this problem, I was pretty frustrated.  The prior times, I tried to get her to turn the guys in, avoid these situations, etc.  She was also taking on some other problems, and I thought that can’t be healthy, and was once again frustrated.  So long story short, I told her to go away.

Well, tonight, she called me, and we talked on the phone for almost an hour.  Turns out that after we stopped talking, it actually gave her the spine to stand up for herself.  She turned the guy in, and he plead guilty!  One more asshole off the streets!

Things with her and her husband are also going pretty well, and I guess now that she feels better about herself, they have gotten quite a bit closer in their relationship.

I just thought it was so cool that I could have such a positive impact on someone’s life.  Thanks for that, I know your out there reading this!

Leave a Reply

