Taking this pretty well…..

Posted: July 14, 2007 in Friends

So, a few days ago, I went over there to get my stuff, after she said she was just gonna break it she changed her mind.  I was told she didn’t want to speak to me and that if I set foot on her property from here on out I would be trespassing.  No big deal, I’m the one that ended it, I’m not planning on ever going over there again or contacting her.

But last time, I was all sad and mad and stuff.  This happened about three years ago too.  But this time, I am more relieved and happy that it’s over.  I mean, I am not going to go into bashing here or anything (did that last post LOL) I’m just happy its over.  Will I miss her?  Sure, I’m sad that this had to happen.  But now that it has happened, rather than being depressed about it, I guess I could describe the feeling as relief.  She was very lucky to have me, and now she doesn’t.  It was becoming unhealthy for me to hang around her for several reasons, one being that I really was putting my life on hold to make her happy at times. 

So now I can go out in the world, pick myself up, meet new people, get a new job, move out into a new place, and get on with what I had originally planned for myself.  It’s kind of a relief knowing that I don’t have to worry about how she is doing, or whether or not I am going to do something big or small to piss her off like this.  Parts of her friendship will be missed, but as of late, there wasn’t much to be missing.

Leave a Reply

