Last week of summer turning out to be rather fun

Posted: August 22, 2007 in College Life, Family, Friends, Fun, Uncategorized

So, as summer comes to a close for me (yeah I realize officially it doesn’t end until the third week in September, and being from Minnesota it could end weather wise any time between now and October) I am definitely staying busier than I thought I would be.

Yesterday, of course, was my lunch date with Rose, which she paid for.  Always a shock and always hard to accept having someone else pay for me, but she wouldn’t have it any other way.  Then tonight its off to OCB with Rose, John, and Mike for dinner and cards, that should be fun!

I’m still keeping tomorrow open, and Friday all I have is therapy, but thats OK too, because the family reunion is Saturday and it will have to be rather early.  I’m looking forward to that, because me and my stepbrother are riding together, and I haven’t seen him in a few years.  Friday I will be doing a thorough job cleaning my car, because I think we are taking that up there (and its never fun to ride in trash for a few hours).

Hopefully Saturday I will get home a bit early, so I can try to put myself on a regular sleeping schedule before Monday.  My other friend started school today (yeah, on a Wednesday, what timing is that?!?!) so he has already started feeling the pain of a busy schedule.  Perhaps Monday I will sit out the State Fair, I’m not quite sure how the money situation is going to look then, with all this other stuff going on.

Leave a Reply

