Eyes back on the Prize

Posted: January 9, 2008 in Personal, Work
Tags: , , ,

So, I have been kind of unmotivated to do anything for the past few weeks.  Finishing school finally hit me, and I guess I was overwhelmed with what I had coming up.  What do I do next, where do I go from here?  Are my skills going to be good enough?

Yes, and I can go anywhere I want to go, this is just the beginning of a new chapter in my life.  The pages are blank, but I need to just write them one page at a time.  So, today, I am breaking down the process little by little, and setting up a timeline.  Tomorrow, I put the absolute final touches on my Resume, and get it posted to all the job sites.  Friday, and for each weekday after that until I get a job, I am making it my personal goal to apply for three jobs, Resume, Coverletter, and all.  Aside from not wanting to work in downtown Minneapolis or downtown St. Paul, all other areas are open.  And every interview will be taken, every job will be applied for.  Even if I don’t meet all the qualifications.  Who knows, perhaps I meet enough of them to justify bringing me on for training.  I AM an up and comer after all.  I just finished school. 

I am of course looking to pay my bills, so I do have a dollar figure in mind, but experience is more important to me than money.  This is JUST the beginning, the money will come.  I AM good at what I do, and I am passionate about the Information Systems field.

Yeah, the future looks bright, and completely financially dependent on myself. 

Leave a Reply

