First Interview is Tomorrow!

Posted: January 15, 2008 in Work

Well, its been a few days since the last job hunt update, so here goes.

I have been recieving about 1-2 calls a day at this point, and I have been putting out easily 3 times that amount in job applications.  My first interview is tomorrow, with a Contract and Contract to Hire company.  It doesn’t sound like they have any immediate opprotunities available, but I am certainly open to going that route, because its a good way to gain experience quickly.

Plus, realizing they don’t have immediate opprotunities, its at least a good way to brush up on my interviewing skills, and to start to get a feel for what an IT interview is like, since I have done customer service ones for so long.  But keep in mind that I have been out of the work market now for like 4 years, so this is all going to take some getting used to.

Leave a Reply

