New cat

Posted: June 5, 2008 in Uncategorized

So, about two weeks ago now, we had to put our one year old female cat to sleep.  She was having Grand Maul (spelling?) seizures for some reason, and went down pretty quickly (like 3 days).

To make a long, and sad with a happy ending, story short we got another cat.  Mainly because cats do better in pairs.  She is one year old, and is rather small for her age.  She is a rescue (the only way we do it) and is very cute and cuddily.  I’ll try to post pictures in the next day or so.

What is not known yet is whether the two will get along.  If they don’t, then I am going to take her with me when I move in two months.  If they do, then I will look for another cat for myself, maybe two depending on my lease terms.

Leave a Reply

