After 4 years of working hard…..

Posted: July 27, 2008 in Friends, Project: Home
Tags: , ,

…and tons of planing, its now down to less than a week.

I’ve got all the furniture, and most of the stuff that I will need (after spending almost $2000 to get there), and in less than a week the moving truck shows up and the plan finally goes into action.

The funny thing is, I’m partially sad by this.  I’ve been living at my current residence for about 20 years, give or take a few months here and there.  And it’s been solid the last 4 years.  But, I really think that independance will treat me well and I’m sure the nostalgic sadness I feel will only last a matter of days once I’m in MY first place. 

I’ll be living alone, but at the same time I’ll be in a building with 100 other units.  (All together, I think this complex has 340 or so units).  I’ll be just down the hall from two people that I consider very close friends (even though our schedules haven’t really aligned lately for us to hang out that much).  Hopefully I can build that friendship, while making some new ones and rekindling some old ones.

Overall, I’m excited.  I know, its not that big of a deal, but I’m 27 and finally I have a place that I can call “mine”.  Of course, with that comes my bills, but I am confident that I’ll make it.

Wish me luck.  If you know me outside of this blog (as many of you do) give me a call and come see my new place sometime (or if your available next weekend, I could use help moving, even though I have a half dozen confirmed helpers, each additional one means less work overall for the rest of us!).

Leave a Reply

