Life….

Posted: October 9, 2008 in Personal

So, about a month ago my gramma was diagnosed with Small Cell Lung Cancer.  This has been a bit difficult for me to comprehend, until last night.

You see, I have been unable to make it down to see her, either due to her not feeling up for guests, or me not being available.  Chemotherapy takes alot out of a person, and so its been more of the latter.

I finally was able to see her, and it made me realize just how fragile life can be.  Something the size of an orange has almost completely killed her, and will probably end up taking her out before the end of next year.

So, I guess the moral of the story is, enjoy what you have today, because tomorrow may never come.

Leave a Reply

