As the year draws to a close….

Posted: December 31, 2008 in Family, Friends, Fun, Personal, Politics, XM

I look back to this past year, and think of all the many milestones.  So, I thought I would do a little reflection post to sum things up, starting with December of last year (because it fits).

Notable acheivements of 2008:

  • Graduated with an AAS end of December
  • Rejoined the workforce, this time to start a career in IT
  • Made many new friends, and became closer to old ones once again
  • Did not have one cigarette in 2008 (official quit date was 10/1/2007, but I still feel this is notable in 2008)
  • Moved into my own apartment
  • Furnished said Apartment (for about $2000 and then another $2000 for my TV)
  • Established, and followed, a monthly budget
  • Learned how to cook many new food items (hey, its all new to me, right?)
  • And lastly, I got to go to FL to see my dad and other family members

As I look back at what I accomplished, I see much more to accomplish in the future.  Many things changed for me, and for the world in 2008.  Besides personal changes, we saw the death of XM (RIP Lucy), the formation of the much inferior Sirius XM, the election of a black president, the economic downturn, and most of our 401k’s turning into 201k’s (haha, stole that one from our COO).

2009 shows to be an even more challenging year.  I look forward to it, how about you?

Leave a Reply

