Sorry, again, for the lack of updates…..

Posted: April 7, 2009 in News, Personal, Work, XM

Yes, Again 2009 has yeilded another consistancy.  I have been terrible at keeping up my blog, to the point that I’m almost positive nobody is reading it anymore anyways.

I guess what it boils down to is that life is just going right now.  Life isn’t good, it also isn’t bad, it just is.  Thats a weird feeling to have, but its stable.  Not much new to report on pretty much any front.  I still have my job, and my apartment, and all in all life is going along pretty good.  Not to say their couldn’t be improvements, but it is what it is.

Then again, maybe I am at least slightly down because winter has gotten the better of me.  I’m sure it’s something any Minnesotan can agree with.  Winter starts to get really old when your still seeing snow in April.  But baseball gets rolling again starting today, so spring can’t be far behind it, right?

And, add all that to the current economic conditions, and you have someone like me who is starting his own life suddenly desiring to live in survival mode, which is to say life is on “pause” right now.  I’m keeping a low profile to try to get that nest egg built up, and with any luck I might actually come out of this whole downturn in one peice.  Like I said, I’m still employed, and I hope to be for a long time to come, but these are uncertain times.  Blah blah blah insert another catchphrase here, i know i know.

This is not saying that I don’t still have some rather graphic opinions, because I do.  And I am in a period of “transition” that I can’t seem to get myself out of.  Life is changing, and has changed, yet I haven’t picked a path, nor have I found my new hobbies or expanded on my social circles as of yet. 

So, I’ll try to keep updated here, and I still have some rather scathing words for my former favorite pay service, which was XM radio until 11/12/08, and my thoughts on some alternatives.  So, if your out there, keep your eyes on that monitor.

Leave a Reply

