Happy bunny chocolate egg day

Posted: April 12, 2009 in Uncategorized

Yeah, I’m not calling it easter.  Perhaps I should, but I don’t see the religious meaning of this holiday.  Who thinks god, jesus, etc when they think of easter?  To most of us who are not super religious, its all about a bunny that hides his (or HER) eggs (and what was the bunny doing with eggs anyways??) while we all go out and find them.

And, if that wasn’t enough, after we find the eggs, we are rewarded with a chocolate version of said bunny.  As if to say “haha, I’ve found your eggs, and you will be punished by me eating you!”

Oh well, not to be totally cynical, I hope many of you use this to see family that you might not otherwise see.  I know I’ll be using it as an excuse to do that while eating food and doing laundry for free.  Viva la parents house!

Leave a Reply

